Get Ready for 

#Owner of A Broken Heart

ORDER here.

9781496723840 The four very different Richardson sisters have one thing in common, their fierce loyalty to their family and pride in the historic bed and breakfast they own. But unexpected desire will challenge them in ways they never imagined . . .
 
Sportswriter Nina Richardson had the perfect life away from her family’s famous shadow. But a social media blowup and rejection by her boyfriend brought her back to their peaceful Charleston, South Carolina B&B to figure out what went wrong. So there’s no way she’s going to trust the crazy-hot sparks flying between her and handsome new employee Clinton Jefferson. It’s just reckless, rip-his-clothes-off, one-night-and-forget-it lust—right?

Fresh from working for the Richardsons’ biggest rival, Clinton wants to show his modernization ideas aren’t sabotage or a gimmick. Getting involved with the rebellious Nina means trouble for sure—but he can’t resist showing this stubborn, fiery woman how she should be loved. But false accusations and Nina’s returned ex shake their passion—and fragile trust—to the core.  Now between cascading obstacles and conflicting loyalties, can Clinton and Nina untangle what they really want in time?

 

Booklist says:

“Hodges excels at portraying her trademark protagonists—smart, successful career women—with Nina and her siblings, and Clinton is as appealing as he is business savvy. Fans of Susan Mallery and Sheryl Woods will enjoy the keen and sexy launch of Hodges’ Richardson

Sisters series.”

 

Publishers Weekly says: 
The scorching first romance in the Richardson Sisters series from Hodges (Deadly Rumors) sees sportswriter Nina Richardson retreat to her hometown of Charleston, S.C., after being caught in a social media firestorm and dumped by her boyfriend. Marketing manager Clinton Jefferson has always admired Nina’s father, the owner of a successful B and B, and he’s not about to let his attraction to Nina blow his shot at working for him. Nina is equally resolved to ignore her chemistry with her father’s latest hire, burnt out on heartbreak and scolded by her older sisters to be more careful with her affections. But their determination to keep things professional lasts all of two seconds before they fall into bed. The sexual tension is palpable as Nina and Clinton navigate their desire and doubt. . .

 

Celebrate New Year’s Eve with #Tempted At Midnight!

Available now, order yours today

 

IMG_0432

“An entertaining and sincere romance with plenty of family drama set in Atlanta’s business district.”  —Kirkus Reviews

“Count on Cheris Hodges to deliver a sassy, sexy, romantic read.”
—Farrah Rochon, USA Today bestselling author
 
“Another fun, dramatic Southern romance from a rising star author that will satisfy readers, especially fans of Kimberla Lawson Roby.” —Booklist
 
“Hodges knows what romance readers want.” —Library Journal